All content ©2011-2018 St. Mary’s Catholic Primary School | Site created and maintained by Platinum Arrow

St. Mary's Catholic Primary School, A Catholic Voluntary Academy is an exempt charity

and a company limited by guarantee, registered in England with company number 08543115.

The registered office can be contacted at Herringthorpe Valley Road, Rotherham, S65 2NU or on 01709 361502.

School Council

The School Council is made up of representatives from every year group from Y1 upwards. Each class elects two representatives in a proper election and Y6 elects four, one of whom is the chair and another the secretary. Altogether, there are fourteen members who change half way through the year. Our present School Council is chaired by Marc Poulton and the agendas and minutes of the meetings are prepared by the secretary Isabel Kelly, both of whom were elected by Y6.

The other members of the School Council are:

Y1 Ella Ducoing and Noah Hanney

Y2 Ogo Idaboh and Filip Bereda

Y3 Noah Tompkin and Ava Kilbane

Y4 Ruby McCann and Amy Barber

Y5 George Jenkinson and Danielle Gurran

Y6 Conor Dinneen and Emma Pashley

The School Council is there to raise concerns children have and help resolve complaints. Our minutes are shared with all the staff in school and the governors of the school. This year we want to achieve even more than last year to make our school a place for everyone.